IQP Registrar Contacts

You must check that you meet the criteria to become an IQP in the relevant IQP registers below.
Click through to the criteria and give the registrars a call.
East Coast
Covering: Far North, Whangarei and Kaipara


Ron Reti, IQP Registrar
Whangarei District Council
P: 09 430 4200
E: [email protected]
Covering: Hamilton City Council, Hauraki District Council, Kawerau District Council, Matamata / Piako District Council, Opotiki District Council, Otorohanga District Council, Rotorua District Council, Ruapehu District Council ,Thames Coromandel District Council, Waikato District Council, Waipa District Council, Waitomo District Council, South Waikato District Council, Taupo District Council, Tauranga City Council , Western Bay of Plenty District Council, Whakatane District Council


Olivia Newth
Waikato Building Consent Group
P: 027 240 8326
E: [email protected]
Covering: Central Hawkes Bay, Hastings, Napier, Wairoa and Gisborne District Councils

Contact via Hastings District Council

Hastings District Council
P: 06 871 5000
E: [email protected]
Covering:  Whanganui , Palmerston, Manawatu, Tararua, South
Taranaki, Stratford and New Plymouth Councils


Central IQP register
P: 06 356 8199
E: [email protected]
South Island
Rangitikei District


Stephanie Courtney, Building & Compliance Officer | Rangitikei District Council
P: 06 327 0074
E: [email protected]

Covering: Wellington – Hutt, Porirua, Kapiti, Wairarapa, up to and including Levin

Contact via Wellington City Council

Michael Arthurs
IQP Registrar and BWOF Officer
Wellington City Council
P: 04 499 4444
E: [email protected]
The whole of the South Island

Contact via Timaru District Council

Mary Gazzard
Compliance Officer – Building & South Island IQP Secretary
Timaru District Council
P: 03 687 7468
E: [email protected]